If you ever find yourself near Estes Park, Colorado then you must visit Lily Lake. It’s about 45 minutes from Boulder and honestly is one of the most beautiful drives to even get to the lake, let alone the scenery surrounding the lake.

My family has been going to this lake for years. I remember walking the whole loop as a kid. Last weekend while on Fall Break, my mom, dad, puppy, and I made out way up to the lake. Sadly we didn’t realize that puppies aren’t allowed around the lake, so we ended up going across the parking lot to take a walk through the forest on the other side. The weather was perfect; it was like 65 degrees and sunny with a hint of Fall in the air. It was the perfect end to a lovely break from school.


img_1324

img_1371

img_1349

img_1346

img_1361

img_1348

img_1368


Well, now it’s back to the grind. After the two tests I had this week coming back from break, I’m starting to wish that I was back at Lily Lake, but alas, the real world calls.

Thanks for stopping by and let me know if you have any other favorite hiking spots I should check out in either Colorado or the Philadelphia area! I’m always looking for a getaway!

Happy Friday,

xx
ally renee


Song of the week:

I’m just obsessed with the song. I love the chorus. Plus Dustin Lynch isn’t too bad to look at, either.

What did you think?

